We are proud of our high standards which are reflected in the reviews that we receive. If you have been the recipient of our excellent service, we ask you to leave us a review on Google.

"Mark and Iggy did an excellent job cleaning and sealing my couch. They were professional, thorough and timely. Highly recommend their services!"
July 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
C.A
Client
"Iggy our technician from The Cleaning Guy was great. Very responsive and our carpets look perfect! Thanks"
June 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
M.C
Client
"This is one of the most professional companies I have dealt with. Took my area rug in for cleaning and was not 100% satisfied with the results. They took it in for a second try and gave me a nice and clean rug. Their service is simply great. I highly recommend them."
June 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
K.J.W
Client
"Mark and Brenden did the best they could and were polite and cordial and early which is great. I would use them again."
June 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
B.G
Client
"Mark and Iggy did an amazing job! I was going to replace the carpet...now I love it again. I will book my Duct cleaning in the fall. Professional, courteous and timely. ✨️✨️✨️✨️✨️"
June 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
L.
Client
"A wonderful and professional experience! Will be using them again for sure."
June 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
D.S
Client
"I just want to say that we had an excellent experience with The Cleaning Guy Inc. today. Will and Brenden came right on time and they were friendly and knew what they were doing. We had a noticeable oil/stain on an off-white carpet that Will and Brenden were able to clean away completely! Great experience and would highly recommend them!"
June 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
J.G
Client
"Very pleased with the crew. Well organized, very pleasant, professional, worked well as a team. Everything looks great!"
June 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
D.G
Client
“Great job done. Excellent service and no mess left behind!”
June 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
L.W
Client
"I was nervous about having my heirloom rug cleaned as I don't think it was ever cleaned. Give that it's about 60 years old, I had no idea what it was made of or how colourfast it might be. But, when a friend told me about how happy she was with The Cleaning Guy, I decided to give you a try. The rug fringe was unravelling but when your guys picked it up, I told them not to do anything other than clean it, as I was nervous about even cleaning it. When you emailed me in follow up mentioning that you had someone who does repairs and you were able to provide me with photos of the nature of the repair -- I decided to go ahead with the repair. Given how damage I thought the ends were, I kept my expectations low... but I was blown away at how well the repair was done and how beautiful the rug looks! I would not hesitate to recommend your services -- both cleaning and repair. As well, your approach to customer service was exceptional. You answered all my questions and were prompt throughout the whole process. P.S. William was especially helpful in explaining your cleaning process for the rug you did, and for a flokati rug that I may want you to clean sometime down the road."
May 2024 - Email Review
I.S.
Client
"I cannot thank you and everyone at Cleaning Guy for the excellent service and work!! The rugs are absolutely beautiful!! I am amazed that the deeply imbedded coffee table marks are gone. All of the rugs are restored to their original splendour. The gentlemen who delivered them were terrific. Especially with information on how best to place the carpet in the natural light and what the differences were. It was extremely helpful but more of a valuable education about the carpets too. He explained the tight weave and that the leather framed Persian rug was of high quality as was the Turkish rug. So interesting!
Thank you!! I will share this excellent experience with Pollacks’ who referred your company. And, with the management board of the condo corporation and concierge who everyone asks for referrals for handy people and other references. And with my head office to go in our newsletter. As mortgage brokers, we are often asked for referrals."
May 2024 - Email Review
K.K.
Client
"We had 2 of our carpets cleaned. They did such a great job. The pick up and drop off was smooth. Quick turnaround as well. I highly recommend this company."
May 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
M.F.
Client
"Had my stairs cleaned after paint was spilled. Came out wonderfully! Can’t express how happy I am with the work received and how good my carpet looks now. Would highly recommend!!"
April 2024 - 5 Star Facebook Review
T.G.
Client
"The team at the Cleaning Guy is fabulous and they always does an exceptional job! Would highly recommend to any family/friends."
April 2024 - 5 Star Facebook Review
K.C.F.
Client
"I have used them on three different occasions and been very happy every time. Mark and Brendon were very professional and friendly."
April 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
J.S.
Client
"Tyler was extremely professional. Highly recommend this company!"
April 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
C.P.
Client
"Great service!! My couch and bench look brand new!!"
March 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
D.S.
Client
"On time, clean, organized and very efficient. I highly recommend their upholstery cleaning services."
March 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
G.Z.
Client
"The customer service was five star from start to finish! On the phone and in person, staff were bright, friendly and professional at all times. We had The Cleaning Guy team clean our carpets, and take our rugs out for a deep clean - everything looks and smalls fabulous. What a great experience."
March 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
T.M.
Client
"We had a horrible, dark gold stain from a large house plant leaking dirty water for a month (while we were away) onto our wool and bamboo carpet. Tyler arrived and spent the time necessary to remove the stain when we didn't think it would come out. The results are great, perfect in fact. Tyler is very skilled at his job and professional."
February 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
D.B.
Client
"I cannot recommend The Cleaning Guy enough! They cleaned a cream 3 seat sofa for us that I had tried my own home steam cleaner to clean and thought was ruined. After their professional touch, I feel like I have a brand new sofa! Just thrilled with the results and the amazing customer service from start to finish!"
February 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
S.T.
Client
"From start to finish my experience was incredible! From my initial phone call to gather information, to the service and results and finally the after service was an excellent experience. Highly recommend. I’m calling soon again for my duct cleaning. Way to go team. Keep up the amazing service levels."
February 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
D.O.
Client
"I recently had Tyler from Cleaning Guy apply ZebraSeal protection to my furniture, and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. From the onset, Tyler was incredibly professional, showing up on time and ready to work. He was knowledgeable, explaining the process in detail, and answering any questions I had with patience and expertise."
February 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
A.G.
Client
"First time using The Cleaning Guy Inc. for carpet cleaning and the technicians, Brenden and Tyler, were thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. They took extra precautions when cleaning. Highly recommended!"
January 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
M.M.
Client
"I’ve used The Cleaning Guy twice recently in my own home. Working in real estate, I like to use a company personally before I feel comfortable recommending them to my clients.Without hesitation I will highly recommend them. They were on time, had great communication, were friendly in every interaction from phone calls to in-person interaction. The services I had completed were duct cleaning and sanitizing as well as a tile/grout deep clean and seal. All results were amazing!
January 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
M.P.
Client
"We have used the services of The Cleaning Guy at several properties. Their work and customer service is top notch and the Zebra protection works beautifully. We put the application to the test during a busy and messy Christmas dinner and after following the team's directions our furniture cleaned up like it was brand new again. A special thank you to Lisa and Tyler for the white glove treatment, fantastic results, and for treating our homes like their own. We highly recommend this company."
January 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
P.D.H.
Client
"I was recommended to this service from the designer I worked with, so I knew it would be great. I was delighted with the results. A couple of the carpets had not been cleaned in a number of years and when they were brought back, they looked better than I remembered them. The silk in the weave shone, it’s like a new carpet. The large carpet in our living room is only a few years old but the results are amazing. The blues have become vibrant again. The two people that came to clean the furniture, remove the carpets and return them were professional and took great care in taking them out of our condo and returning them to their designated spots. I would highly recommend this service. Fantastic customer service."
January 2024 - 5 Star Google Review
C.H.
Client
"The Cleaning Guys are absolute professionals they did and amazing job on our ducts. I would highly recommend them to anyone"
November 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
S.N.
Client
"My tile floor had been cleaned by another company years ago and sealed but the grout was so dirty again we couldn’t clean it. We were not sure if the painted seal in the grout would even be able to be cleaned anymore. Mark talked about options and did a test patch for us and it was outstanding - the grout was as clean as the day it was installed!!! He also cleaned my carpet that had a few difficult to remove stains (I tried many products) and the carpet looks brand new! Professionally done and absolutely brilliant results. Thank You!"
November 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
K.S.
Client
"We recently had a runner and small area rug cleaned by The Cleaning Guy and we’re extremely pleased with the results! They also cleaned our upholstered dining room chairs three years ago and did a great job on those too!"
November 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
J.O.
Client
"I have used this company twice and I cannot speak highly enough of their professional attitude and very thorough attention to detail. Great work and very patient with questions! I have recommended them to friends and family"
November 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
S.A.
Client
"Mark arrived on time, worked steadily throughout and left us with the tiled floor we loved like when it was new. Great job."
November 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
P.C.J.
Client
"Tyler did a great job treating our sofa and carefully protected some surrounding items. He patiently answered questions about the product."
October 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
L.E.
Client
"Great service! They are great at spot stains and getting them out of any fabric! They did every piece of WHITE furniture in my home and with 3 kids and 3 pets, we have had NO issue! From red wine to coffee spills! If you have good furniture make the investment and get these guys in!!! Highly recommend."
September 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
A.B.
Client
"Very professional team that were super thorough & knowledgable!! They were very kind and walked us through everything they were doing. Couldn’t recommend them more!!! Special thanks to Mark & Lisa"
September 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
A.N.
Client
"Did a great job. Even agreed to do a headboard that I hadn't originally put on the order. Really happy with the work done and the overall experience."
September 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
D.D.
Client
"We recently needed to clean our carpets to prepare for selling and showing our home. We called the cleaning guy and were quickly met with kindness and professionalism. They were able to accommodate our request and the technicians on site were polite, hard working and efficient. It’s been years since our carpets and floors were this clean. Thank you cleaning guy for your exceptional service. We will be returning customers!"
August 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
J.L.
Client
"The Cleaning Guy cleaned my carpets on my move out of my former home and the move in for the carpets in my new home. Completely excellent job and staff - would highly recommend."
August 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
J.M.
Client
"The Cleaning Guy clearly has culture of responsiveness, customer care and ethical quality practices. From booking to paying the invoice, they ensured that my every need was met. On site, Tyler was a thoughtful and respectful professional. He was fast, thorough and a terrific company representative. No question that I will continue to avail myself of their services for furniture and rug cleaning."
August 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
C.L.
Client
"Prompt and courteous service. K and M explained the cleaning process and were thorough in cleaning my leather couch."
July 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
P. S.
Designer
"They are not the most economical but they do the best job. I'm a contractor that only use them to clean everything for all my clients"
January 2023 - 5 Star Google Review
M. B.
Client
"Extremely friendly and professional. My mom's chair had absorbed over 20 years of cigarette smoke and the cleaning guys brought it back to brand new! I would absolutely use them again for any such cleaning eg carpet etc."
October 2022 - 5 Star Google Review
M.S
Client
"We had a stormwater backup in our basement. Dirty water was all over the bathroom and laundry room and was impossible to lift out of the grout lines. We had been walking all over the wall to wall carpet from the flooded areas to the outside with our dirty, wet boots and so we wanted to have the carpeting cleaned as well. To maximize the $350 minimum attendance fee, I also asked that they clean an armchair in another area of the house that could use a clean. The Cleaning Guys were on time, professional and respectful of my request that they wear N95 masks, which I provided to them, in light of my immunocompromised health. During this era of divisiveness over mask-wearing, I was very grateful for their accommodating attitude and their willingness to wear the masks. It was very kind. With regard to the work they performed, everything was cleaned perfectly. I have used The Cleaning Guy in the past and will continue to do so. I just hope I don't have any more basement floods!!"
August 2022 - 5 Star Google Review
C.M
Client
"In an era where "duck" cleaning nuisance phone calls have become a joke, this company delivered the real deal! The two young men that came were courteous, clean and efficient, completing their duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning task at our home with complete professionalism. We were extremely happy with the results. Thank you to The Cleaning Guy!!"
June 2022 - 5 Star Google Review
Lorraine M.
Client
"Great treatment for our new sofa. Fast, professional and thorough. Highly recommended!"
April 2022 - 5 Star Google Review
Ed H.
Client
"Excellent service. Would highly recommend. I had my couch and chairs cleaned by "The Cleaning Guy" just before Christmas. I cannot say how happy I am with the results! They look brand new! On top of that they took my carpet away to be cleaned! Thank you. Would highly recommend. "
January 2022 - 5 Star Facebook Review
Rosemary G.
Client
"Had Jessie and James in to clean the one room of carpet we have left in our home. They were professional, friendly and did a fantastic job. Highly recommend! Thanks Ian McCutcheon for referring me to The Cleaning Guy! Happy Customer!
December 2021 - 5 Star Facebook Review
Shannon B.
Client
"They did a great job of cleaning my area rug . I was surprised to receive a $45 reduction because I transported the rug! I will certainly use them again."
December 2021 - 5 Star Facebook Review
Sandy B.
Client
"Quick and easy process! Stains are all gone, and our upholstered chairs and sofa look brand new!"
September 2021 - 5 Star Google Review
Nikala R.
Client
"We had a flood in our basement and the Cleaning Guy were at our place within 24 hours. They did an outstanding job, very polite crew and got the water out of our carpets, left us with fans and a dehumidifier! So relieved! I would not hesitate to refer them to anyone!"
August 2021 - 5 Star Google Review